bookish post

August 2017 Wrap Up

Hello!!!!

August has been a good month for me. I read a lot and I was able to successfully finish a pocketbook reading challenge. It has also been a busy month, but still a good one. I hope that everyone had a good August month.

In My Life

I learned a lot this month. I thought I would never be able to finish the pocketbook reading challenge. I learned that I was really capable of reading one 128 page pocketbook for a day. Life has been good. I was able to go to Manila. As usual, it was hot and stressful place but Manila is a special place for me. I was able to relax and be myself. I really miss living alone. I think the need to be alone is just me being an introvert.

On This Blog

Music Teaser

BTS Love Yourself Poster Reaction

K-drama Thoughts

The Bride of Habaek

Music MV reaction

Winner, Island & Love Me Love Me

Louis Tomlinson ft. Bebe Rexha, Back to you

Taylor Swift, Look what you made me do

Personal Blurb

Things I use for bookmarks

Tropes which satisfy my Romance genre Craving

Reimagined Disney Princesses as Filipinas

Top Ten Tuesdays

Top Ten book recommendations for romantics

Top Ten Tuesdays: Back to School Freebie – Books I read while I was having recess in school

Top Ten Hidden Gem Books written by Filipino Writers

Mini Reaction

Mini Reaction on They both die at the end by Adam Silvera

Mini Reaction on Blight by Alexandra Duncan

In Reading and Reviewing

I read a lot of tagalog romance pocketbooks but my reaction will be posted on my September wrap-up. I’m happy with my reading progress I hope I’ll keep this up until the end of the year. I am anticipating a lot of books and I’m happy to say that I am on a book buying ban. I hope I have the discipline to do this. However, I would only break this buying ban for 2 books.

To all the boys I’ve loved before by Jenny Han

The Darkest Passion by Gena Showalter

The Billionaire Boys Club (Batch 1) by Sonia Francesca

The Billionaire Boys Club (Batch 2) by Sonia Francesca

Currently Reading for September:

Anything goes.. not limiting myself to any books. However, I am currently reading The Diabolic and other tagalog pocketbooks too.

30542863

Leave a Reply

