bookish post · News

Mini reaction on the Child of Blood and Bone Excerpt

The Child of Blood and Bone is the debut novel of Tomi Adeyemi. I am lucky enough to read the first chapter of this book. It is about Zélie and how she would bring back magic to her land. While reading the first chapter, it made me want to know how Zélie will achieve this goal. She has a good motive to want magic back from the Gods. The first chapter gave me also a good idea how Zélie will perform as a protagonist. However, I can’t say my assumptions about her character will continue till the end. I hope my local book store would sell this book. It really caught my attention, not only because of its GORGEOUS cover but also the excerpt made me curious. If your curious just like me, take time to read the first chapter of the novel here.

One thought on “Mini reaction on the Child of Blood and Bone Excerpt

Leave a Reply

