bookish post

April 2017 Wrap-up (better late than never)

Ugh..

This is so bad, its already June and I’m still making my April 2017 Wrap-up.. I’m so sorry.. anyways from what I remember this month was very busy for me. A lot of problems happened and I definitely learned from them. I also did some travelling this month. so without unreasonable babbling.. here is my April 2017 Wrap up..

In My Life

For April, I was able to go to IloIlo and Antique. This is because my twin brothers were qualified for the palarong pambansa 2017 in the sport of Archery. I went with my mother in order to support and watch them play. It was a very different place. There were malls but the provincial life was still present. I liked their food and some of the tricycle drivers were honest. The place where we stayed was clean and the food was all organic. Unfortunately, I was not able to go to Camiguin or Boracay but my brothers were able to go to Boracay. When they compared Palawan and Boracay, they definitely liked Palawan more. What I like about Antique was that their Buttescotch pasalubong was very yummy. Also, their Piyaya was very good, so with their Otap. I’m very thankful that my brothers were able to qualify, at least I have a good reason to go out and travel.

On This Blog

So its June and this is my April 2017 wrap up.. I have nothing to say in defence for my negligence.. well to console myself its better to post it than never.. so here are my blog posts which I have done on this month.. (note to self: I hope not to be this delayed next time.)

Music Video

Reese Lansangan, Grammar Nazi
Paramore, Hard Times 

Movie Teaser

Guardians of the Galaxy 2

Weekly Quote

Weekly Quote : Truthwitch by Susan Dennard
Weekly Quote: The Ship of Brides by Jojo Moyes
Weekly Quote: Wonder by R.J. Palacio
Weekly Quote: Thirteen Reasons Why by Jay Asher

Miscellaneous

Streaming soon
I can’t DNF books

In Reading and Reviewing

I was able to read 6 books but I wasn’t able to post the books which I read on time for this month. My assessment is that I really did a good job for April. I hope to duplicate this reading performance on the next coming months. But it would ideal if I post my review of the book at once.


❤❤❤❤ (4.5 hearts) Truthwitch by Susan Dennard
❤❤❤❤ The ship of Brides by Jojo Moyes
❤❤❤❤ Thirteen Reasons why by Jay Asher
❤❤❤❤ (4.5 hearts)  Three Weeks With Lady X by Eloisa James
❤❤❤ Lover Eternal by J.R. Ward
❤❤❤❤❤ (and more) Wonder by R.J. Palacio

Currently Reading for June 2017

 

Leave a Reply

