book blog meme · bookish post

Ten books from the Fantasy and Paranormal Genre that I’ve added to my TBR list

 

toptentuesday

June 6:  10 Books From The fantasy and paranormal genre That I’ve Recently Added To My TBR List — I want to know what books have piqued your interest lately from whatever genre you choose!

It’s been awhile since I have made this kind of blog post. Due to a busy schedule I was not able to do this types of blog posts. However, now I hope I’ll be able to do this posts in the near by future. I think my priorities have changed but I’ll definitely still blog my thoughts on books in this blog. For this top ten tuesdays post, I picked the fantasy and paranormal genre because lately I’ve been craving for something weird, magical and unrealistic. Here are my 10 Books From The fantasy and paranormal genre That I’ve Recently Added To My TBR List:

  1. Uprooted by Naomi Novik
  2. Flame in the Mist by Renee Ahdieh
  3. Mistborn by Brandon Sanderson
  4. The Ragwitch by Garth Nix
  5. The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern
  6. The Graveyard book by Neil Gaiman
  7. Strange the Dreamer by  Laini Taylor
  8. Windwitch by Sussan Dennard
  9. Heartless by Marissa Meyer
  10. Pride and Prejudice and Zombies by Seth Grahame-Smith, Jane Austen
5 thoughts on “Ten books from the Fantasy and Paranormal Genre that I’ve added to my TBR list

  1. Great picks here! I absolutely loved The Night Circus, Uprooted, The Graveyard Book, and Heartless! Those were all fantastic books for me, I really hope you enjoy them too. I also have Strange The Dreamer, Mistborn, and Flame in the Mist on my TBR too they all sound like they will be fantastic! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks! I’m currently reading Fablehaven by Brandon Mull and will be reading Uprooted next.. I’m really excited to read it and having good feed back from you made me want to read it more.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Cool list! Uprooted is one of my favourite Stand Alone novels and Mistborn is an amazing trilogy – but so is almost everything Sanderson wrote 🙂

    I should read more Neil Gaiman as well, the last book by him I read was ‘American Gods’

    Like

Leave a Reply

