others · personal blurb

Weekly Reflections 041617

Hello!

Hope everyone had a good week

Reflections

Holy week is a when Christians ponder on the resurrection and crucifixion of Jesus. In the Philippines, it lasts for a week, hence Holy week. For the holy week my vacation started last thursday until sunday. Monday again is a work day and somehow it feel that the vacation was not enough. Since, its a long week end vacation I tried to finish reading some books. I was able to read Wonder by R.J. Palacio for a day. It was very good that everyone should read it. (note: I would be placing a boo review once I have settled all of my thought on it.) The next book which I’m reading is Darkest Pleasure by Gena Showalter and Lover Eternal by J.R. Ward. I don’t know what I’ll finish first but I think that Darkest Pleasure would be done first.

For the holy week my sister came home from Manila. She read My Lady Jane which she devoured for a day. Now, she borrowed the Sun is also a star by Nicola Yoon. She is 50 pages in and I hope she loves it just like how I love it. I recommended the two books to her because I enjoyed reading them too. My brothers who are archers are getting ready for the national games. I hope they would be healthy before the competition proper. A lot of things happened this week and I thank God for blessings which came and are about to come.

What I’m thankful for:

  • Family
  • books
  • time
  • vacation
  • love
  • money
Leave a Reply

