others · personal blurb

My weekly reflections 040917

Hello!

here is my reflection for the week.. hope everyone had a great week.

Reflections

It’s the second week of April and everything is peachy. My family is doing well. Problems aren’t that big, unless I would talk about my thesis which I don’t like. I just want to thank  Lord for blessings which came and are to come. Somehow, it’s amazing how things work out even if it seems that it won’t. I still can’t get over my fan girl experience regarding buying the BTS wings concert tickets. The struggle is real when you are a fan girl. Not just financially but patience is needed because the line was so long and there was no assurance that you would be able to buy the ticket which you like. Despite this, I’m one of the lucky few who was able to buy the tickets that I like. To get this tickets I was 7 hours waiting in line when the ticket outlet already said that their connection to the main server was slow so it was best to buy in the internet. Since, I just really wanted to buy the tickets, I got their advice and thus, I was able to buy tickets. The 7 hours in the mall wasn’t a dreadful experience because I was able to meet new friends who love k-pop more than me. The mall though provided chairs after 3 hour of standing. I am really excited for the concert, can’t wait to see the guys most especially Jimin.

Anyways, regarding my reading this week, I’ve been jumping from one book to another. I’ve started with Strange the Dreamer by Laini Taylor. Though, I’ve been interchanging  The Ship of Brides by Jojo Moyes and Eternal Lover by J.R. Ward  every night. Somehow, I hope that I would be able to finish this books this month, I’m optimistic that The Ship of Brides by Jojo Moyes would be done.

What I’m thankful for:

  1. Family
  2. Friends
  3. Answered and Unanswered Prayers
  4. BTS
  5. Money
  6. Time
  7. Books
2 thoughts on “My weekly reflections 040917

Leave a Reply

