bookish post

March 2017 Wrap Up

Hello!Hello!Hello!

It’s been a good month. I am not complaining but I wished that this month my blogging routine would be better but unfortunately it became worse. However, I’m happy to say that I have already posted a review on every book which I finished this month. Although, I haven’t posted some miscellaneous stuff here about books, some still drop by this blog. I am grateful to each and every person who visits. Thank you very much!

So with that done, here is my March 2017 Wrap Up

In My Life

I am excited for a lot of things, not only books but movies and a concert too. I’m so excited that BTS (방탄소년단) is coming to the Philippines for their two day concert – May 6 and 7 (Lucky!). My friend and I would definitely go and fangirl. My excitement could not be contained. However, I need to work harder because I need the cash to buy tickets and other fan stuff (ex. Army bomb). Aside from that, I’ve been working a lot just to pass the time. I’ve also neglected my thesis which is very bad, but I would definitely do it ASAP. I think my life is good, if not better, at least I have some short term goals and long term ones to occupy my time. One of my short term goals is to attend the BTS concert and I’m super hyped about it.

On This Blog

For this month, I only posted my book reviews. I stopped doing The stacking the shelves meme and Top Ten Tuesdays. I think it was not healthy for me to do the stacking the shelves meme because it encouraged me to buy books which I don’t need at the moment. Maybe, I’ll just replace this meme with a monthly book Inbox, where I will just post all the books I bought for the month not on a weekly basis. As for the Top Ten Tuesdays, I just wasn’t in the mood to do them. Aside from my book reviews, music videos and movies and their teasers were reviewed too.

Movie

Beauty and the Beast

Music Video

RM, Wale Change

Movie Teaser

It by Stephen King

In Reading and Reviewing

I was able to read two books from my list last month. I was able to read 6 books this month. The 3 books are from a series, 2 is a stand alone and the last is I don’t know if its a stand alone or a part of a series. I have enjoyed the books which I read this month. They have romance as a common factor and most of them are from the fantasy genre. I also added Carve the Mark by Veronica Roth to this post because I was not able to make its review last month.

  •  The Darkest Kiss by Gena Showalter ❤❤❤❤ (review)
  • A kiss at Midnight by Eloisa James ❤❤❤ (review)
  • The Darkest Night by Gena Showalter ❤❤❤ (review)
  • The Undomestic Goddess by Sophie Kinsella ❤❤❤❤ (review)
  • Glass Sword by Victoria Aveyard ❤❤❤❤ (review)
  • My Lady Jane by Cynthia Hand, Brodi Ashton, Jodi Meadows ❤❤❤❤❤ (review)
  • Carve the Mark by Veronica Roth ❤❤❤❤ (4.5 hearts) (review)

hope to read all of this by the end of April 2017

Leave a Reply

