bookish post · others · personal blurb

Reading update #01

Good day everyone!

This reading update is about my non existing reading process. It’s so simple that I just pick up the book and read it. If it does not feel right, I don’t continue. This books are set aside  and I continue reading some other time. I try as much as possible to finish every book I open up. Lately, this pile consists of 11 books and it keeps on growing as long as I keep opening other books. I have also other reasons why I haven’t finished this books. Books like Reading Lolita in Tehran by  Azar Nafisi were meant for slow reading. I haven’t finished The return of the the king ( third book of the LOTR series) because I just don’t want the story to end. However, for the classics like Emma by Jane Austen and A Tale of Two Cities by Charles Dickens, I’m having a hard time finishing them. As for the other books, I’m just sad that I’m not in the mood to read them. So thats my update for my reading life..

Hope everyone has a good day,

God bless,

befunky-design

Leave a Reply

