bookish post · personal blurb

Books recommended by my grandma

My grandma is a voracious reader. She is the reason why I became a bookworm. Most of my books are given by her. She is also my companion when buying books. Without my grandma, I think I would not be able to appreciate a good book. I would not be the person I am today, a person who loves books. Although, I have read most of the books recommended by my grandma (mostly by Jeffrey Archer), I still have not yet started some..

so here are the books which my grandma recommends me to read

  1. Atlas Shrugged by Ayn Rand
  2. Kane and Abel by Jeffrey Archer 
  3. Doctors by Erich Segal
  4. The Origin by Irving Stone
  5. Hawaii by James Michener
  6. Shogun by James Clavell

Most of the books by James Michener are what she recommends. However, Atlas Shrugged by Ayn Rand is a must read and I believe her.

so thanks for reading,
God bless,
befunky-design

2 thoughts on “Books recommended by my grandma

Leave a Reply

