bookish post

February 2017 Wrap Up

Hi Everyone!

It’s been awhile since I have posted in my blog. This month has been busy that I just  didn’t have the time to blog as much as I wanted. Also, I have been feeling down lately that its making me a sourpuss. Anyways, setting my feelings aside I would like to start doing a monthly wrap up about the books which I have read and reviewed and also my life.

so with out anything stopping me today, here is my post:

In My Life

My life is okay. It’s very monotonous that I can do it with my eyes closed (except reading). Work is a lot and I’m very thankful. I’m just used to a lot of work that its nothing new already. I sometimes reflect on thoughts like: am I living to work? or do I work for a living?  because of the amount of work I have. Never the less, I’m very thankful for it.

This month is my aunt and grandma’s birthday. I usually forget birthdays but I would always remember their birthdays because of  the anniversary of Edsa revolution. The Edsa revolution is a monumental event which ended the dictatorship of President Marcos. I was not born when this happened but I new about it because of school. As for the celebration of my aunt and grandma’s birthday, we ate in Chef’s Home . This is one of the restaurants I love to go to in Baguio. If you want yummy asian food in Baguio city, Chef’s Home is the place to go.

On This Blog

This month I tried to blog everyday but failed marvellously. I promise to  try this March to blog daily. I started a Gratitude List which had things which I’m thankful daily. List-type posts which are connected to books were also made. I also have personal posts which were mostly about my feelings on book covers, movies, music and events.

Top Ten Tuesday

Stacking The Shelves

In Reading and Reviewing

I read 5 books this month. Since, February is a month which has the least number of books  I think I did a good job. Except for Carve the Mark by Veronica Roth, I have already posted my book reviews.

 

  • Carve the Mark by Veronica Roth ❤❤❤❤ 4.5 hearts (review to come)
  • The Switch by Lynsay Sands ❤❤❤ (review)
  •  Caraval by Stephanie Garber  ❤❤❤❤ 4.5 hearts (review)
  • A Knight in Shining Armor by Jude Deveraux  ❤❤❤❤ 4.5 hearts (review)
  • The Sun is also a star by Nicola Yoon  ❤❤❤❤ 4.5 hearts (review)

Currently Reading

  • hope to read all of this by the end of March 2017

 

Leave a Reply

