others · personal blurb

Secondhand book pet peeves

Second hand books have their pros and cons. This post is about my pet peeves concerning second hand books. Don’t get me wrong, I love second hand books but they just can’t compare to the new ones. On the other hand, I also think that the quality of the story should be the basis of buying a book, this reason would make me buy the book even if it isn’t visually appealing. However, I also understand that it would be nice to have new books displayed in your book shelf. I hope you can relate to my pet peeves too.

My pet peeves are..

  • does not smell good
  • have yellow pages
  • the spine is full of marks
  • the previous owner wrote on the book
  • dog eared pages
  • a letter was written on the back of the cover
  • In the book store, most books aren’t arranged per author
  • battered covers
  • sometimes the ending was torn off, or some pages are missing

Reading update:

  1. I stopped reading Glass Sword by Victoria Aveyard until I am able to buy King’s Cage..
  2. Currently reading Carnaval by Stephanie Garber and I’m loving it.. 100 plus pages to go before the end and I’ll definitely crave the next book..
Leave a Reply

