book blog meme · bookish post

Top Ten Romance Tropes which I love (12)

toptentuesday

February 14: All About Romance Tropes/Types — top ten favorite hate-to-love romances (from books or movies or tv), top ten favorite (or least favorite) instalove romances, favorite slow-burn romances, favorite starcrossed lovers, etc. etc. Can go so many ways with this one).

I love reading romance novels. The romance genre has a lot of categories that it can cater to different tastes. I personally love historical and paranormal romance.  As for tropes, there are lots of them and here is my list of 10 tropes which I like.

  1. Ugly duckling turned to swan trope
  2. Love-hate relationship trope (both characters are competitive)
  3. Marriage of convenience trope
  4. Starcrossed lovers trope
  5. Reformed rakes trope
  6. Bad boy trope
  7. Loveable rouge trope
  8. When the main male character has a hard time saying I Love You! trope
  9. Healing power of love trope
  10. Happily Ever After trope

 

5 thoughts on “Top Ten Romance Tropes which I love (12)

  1. I am a sucker for marriage of convenience romances and also their cousin, the fake it until you make it romance.

    My absolute favorite is hate (antagonism) to love. My whole post is about that today.

    Like

Leave a Reply

