movie review · others

Kimi No Na wa

838c2980f6c77b8d2ee48b5c9f6ed8db1474355213_full-jpg-f93dc2097a716778114c8627cceadf4d

Anime info from 9anime.to:
Title: Kimi No Nawa
Type:Movie
Genre:Drama, Romance, School, Supernatural
Studios: CoMix Wave Films
SYNOPSIS from 9anime.to:
The story is set one month after a comet has fallen for the first time in a thousand years in Japan. Mitsuha, a high school girl living in the countryside, wants to live in the city because she is tired of life in the country. Then, there’s Taki. He’s a high school student living in Tokyo with his friends while working as a part-timer at an Italian restaurant. He also has a strong interest in fine arts involving architecture. One day, Mitsuha dreams of herself as a young man. On the other hand, Taki also has a dream where he is a female student attending high school in the countryside. What’s the secret behind their dreams?(Source: MAL News)

LIKENESS SCALE:❤❤❤❤

MY THOUGHTS:
Last Christmas,I watched this movie with my siblings and cousins. I felt that I was trolled by this movie. The animation was of very high quality. I liked the concept of the story too. However, I felt frustrated with the situation of both main characters. Why did it end that way? Now, I realise that I’m not a fan of open closed endings. It just isn’t my type of ending. The ending of the movie was nerve wrecking that it left me frustrated because I wanted more from it. I am happy to share that I was not the only one that felt that way, my siblings and cousins did too. Despite my feelings of frustration, It was still a very nice movie where some magic mojo happens and a city was wiped out by a wayward comet.

This movie was rated four hearts because I still can’t help but feel frustrated with the ending. However, the movie was of very good quality. The animation, sounds and effects were very amazing. For a movie, it really got my attention which made me hope for a final happy ending. In the end, I was a little bit disappointed because I expected so much. I would definitely recommend this to people who love plots with different twists and turns.

Leave a Reply

