book blog meme · bookish post

Top Ten Tuesdays: Top Ten New-To-Me Authors I Read For The First Time In 2016

toptentuesdayDecember 6: Top Ten New-To-Me Authors I Read For The First Time In 2016

This year most of the authors which fall into “New-To-Me Authors I Read For The First Time In 2016” are YA, Chick-lit and middle grade authors. I started reading YA this year and I love it. For my teen years, i would read fiction books like Bloodline by Sidney Sheldon, Bleachers by John Grisham, Prisoner of Birth by Jeffry Archer and Toxic by Robin Cook. These authors were my go-to-authors when I was younger. Although, I still read their books, I sensed that I needed to diversify my reading portfolio hence the start of my my chick-lit, middle grade and YA reading spree.

So here is my Top Ten New-To-Me Authors I Read For The First Time In 2016

disclaimer: all pictures are NOT mine they are all taken from Goodreads.com

I am really thankful for these authors because they make wonderful books. Since, 2016 is the year which I started reading YA, middle grade and chick-lit, it is because of them why I appreciate the following genres. I hope everyone had fun doing this Top Ten Tuesdays as much as I did. Please leave your Top Ten Tuesday post as a comment below, and I will drop by as soon as possible.

Thank you very much,

God bless,

befunky-design

3 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesdays: Top Ten New-To-Me Authors I Read For The First Time In 2016

  1. Great list! I read John Green and Sarah J Maas for the first time this year too, but they didn’t make my list. Although I only finished ACOTAR yesterday, so I’d had time I probably would have added Maas. I’m hoping to read Marissa Meyer soon to as I already have Cinder at home.

    My TTT

    Like

Leave a Reply

