book haul

Stacking the Shelves #02

Stacking the shelves is a meme that is all about the books that you are adding in your shelf may it be physical or virtual. It is a book meme is hosted by Tynga’s Reviews. Admittedly, I love hoarding and buying books. Others like buying clothes, shoes or food, on my case its books. Buying them makes me HAPPY. This meme fits me perfectly because I could track what books I have been buying and I like the idea of sharing what I have bought for the week or the month. All of the books featured are bought and are currently in my TBR pile.

Disclaimer : all pictures are from Goodreads.com

I took advantage of the current sale at National Bookstore. I love the books which I have bought for this week. I have been eyeing, the Harry Potter and the Sorcerers stone Illustrated edition for a long time and luckily it was part of the sale. I am really satisfied with my book haul this week.

The following are the books which I have hauled:

8306745 26074093 23207027 382980 51mii4p2yyl-_sx258_bo1204203200_

What to expect:

  • Expect a Review on the novel Dark Lover by JR Ward
  • A review on The Last Ever After (The School for Good and Evil book#3) which I’m currently reading might be up this week too
  • This Savage Song by Victoria Schwab will be my next to- read-book, unless something different comes up

I was able to finish two books ( Gone Girl and Dark Lover) this week because of a Typhoon which cancelled work and my school classes. Hope everyone had time to catch up on their reading like I did. I definitely would want to know what book you have finished last week. Feel free to comment below for your answer..

Thank you very much..
until next time..
befunky-design

Leave a Reply

