book blog meme

Top TenTuesdays: what’s in a name?(01)

toptentuesday

October 18: Ten Characters I’d Name A Child/Dog/Cat/Car/Etc. After — we did this topic back in 2011 and thought it might be fun to revisit it…feel free to spin it how you need!

10 Characters I would Name a Cat After

  1. Poppy from I’ve got your number by Sophie Kinsella
    •  I like this name because its quirky at the same time fun.
  2. Phury from the Black Brotherhood Series by JR Ward
    • Among the characters from the Black Brotherhood series, Phury is my favourite. His name sounds cool and its spelled in a different way.
  3. Matilda from Matilda by Roald Dhal
    • I picked this name because, like the character, I like my cat to do exceptional stuff.
  4. Draco from the Harry Potter Series by Jk Rowling
    • Draco is one of the characters which I have a love and hate relationship. However, I would definitely name a cat Draco because I find his conceited attitude very cat like.
  5. Artemis from the Artemis Fowl Series by Eion Colfer
    • I have always loved the name Artemis because it could be used by both the female and male species. I love Artemis Fowl as a character because he is both evil and good.
  6. Lord Akeldama from Soulless by Gail Carriger
    • The eccentric sound of the name made me pick this character.
  7. Mr. Darcy from Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen
    • I like this name because I find Mr Darcy adorable. He is adorable because he gets flustered just by talking about his feelings for Elizabeth.
  8. Juliet and Romeo,  from Romeo and Juliet by William Shakespeare
    • I would name my pair cats Romeo and Juliet because I just love there short love story. Despite the tragic ending, at least the couple experienced Love at first sight.
  9. Gimli from Lord of the Rings triology
    • This name sounds cute but the character its based on is definitely not.
  10. Maven from Red Queen
    • I like this name even if I’m disappointed with the character.

cute-kitty-hd-wallpaper-3d

I picked cats because I am a cat person. However, if I would name a child, the following would be okay for first names: Poppy, Maven, Juliet, and Artemis, for the second names the others would do.

Surprisingly, I had fun answering this top tentuesdays questions. Hope everyone had fun as much as I did. What names do you have in your list? are they unique? eccentric? Feel free to leave your link below and I’ll drop by.

Until next time,

befunky-design

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Top TenTuesdays: what’s in a name?(01)

Leave a Reply

