book haul

Stacking the Shelves #01 (the beginning)

Stacking the shelves is a meme that is all about the books that you are adding in your shelf may it be physical or virtual. It is a book meme is hosted by Tynga’s Reviews. Admittedly, I love hoarding and buying books. Others like buying clothes, shoes or food, on my case its books. Buying them makes me HAPPY. This meme fits me perfectly because I could track what books I have been buying and I like the idea of sharing what I have bought for the week or the month. All of the books featured are bought and are currently in my TBR pile.

Disclaimer : all pictures are from Goodreads.com

The following are either bought at Booksale or Bookends
(both are second hand bookstores in the Philippines)

5099602 9540084 13643133 6096184

What to expect this month:

  • I would definitely read Gone Girl this month because I’m in the mood for something creepy
  • After reading The Rest of Us Just Live Here by Patrick Ness a review will be posted
  • I will also start with Top Ten Tuesdays this month (please watch out for it)

Have you read any of the four books above? Please do share your thoughts on them.

What books have you been stacking in your shelf? Is it just like mine? an assortment of different genres..
until next time..
befunky-design

5 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves #01 (the beginning)

Leave a Reply

